Be quiet, already

Standard

Day 5 (Sunday) of the fast–it’s half over!

Whoot!

I don’t know how vegans do it (or why) but I personally miss meat. Anyway, I decided I would return to some better spiritual practices–like stopping to be quiet.

You may think I can’t do it, but I promise I can.

Yesterday I took 30 seconds to draw in a deep breath and say something like, “I am Yours. All I am, all I have… I invite You into my day.” 

And it made a difference. Worship was sweeter and deeper for me yesterday during church and my quiet times with Him . It was restful.

I’m realizing I know the stuff but sometimes I forget to do it.

Day 6 is upon us kids. The cravings for the former things (you know, a glass of chocolate milk and bread) are creeping in. I’ll let you know how it goes….

Leave a Reply

